Make a gift to FIU that reflects what you are most passionate about.

 

Help ignite our vision for FIU by supporting the unit which inspires you to make a difference through the power of philanthropy.

Academic Health Center

Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work

Alumni Association

The mission of the FIU Alumni Association is to serve the community of FIU alumni, students, family and friends by providing lifelong connections to FIU. The association serves an alumni base of more than 200,000 graduates, represented in every state and in over 30 countries around the world.

Duane Wiles, Executive Director of Alumni Association and Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving
Wilesd@fiu.edu

Marisol Sierra, Assistant Director of Marketing & Business Development
Msierra@fiu.edu
 305-348-6649

Alumni Center

Currently being designed, the Alumni Center will tell the FIU story: the story of the dreamers and visionaries who built our university community, the leaders who guided its development, the faculty and staff who dedicated their careers to the FIU mission, and the alumni, athletes and students who reflect our Worlds Ahead commitment to excellence. The time has come to build a true community focal point – a next horizon and place for alumni to call home.

Duane Wiles, Executive Director of Alumni Association and Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving
Wilesd@fiu.edu
305-348-3334

Alumni Chapters

FIU Alumni chapters serve to assist the university in communicating and connecting with alumni to celebrate the institution’s history and support FIU as it strives to reach its next horizon. Opportunities to connect with alumni include networking events, community service engagement and more. FIU encourages alumni contribution to their community and alma mater through chapter involvement.

Duane Wiles, Executive Director of Alumni Association and Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving
Wilesd@fiu.edu

Amanda Wood, Assistant Director of Chapters & Young Alumni
Amawood@fiu.edu
 305-348-1613

Athletics

Gifts to FIU Athletics support the entire university. Investments in our 400+ student athletes in 18 programs are returned to communities around the world as graduates apply the discipline and dedication they acquire as athletes at FIU to solve challenges in their communities.

Pete Garcia, Executive Director of Sports and Entertainment

Mercy Dorta, Sr. Associate Athletic Director, Development
Mdorta@fiu.edu
 305-348-4429

Carla M. Garcia, Assistant Director of Development
Carla.garcia@fiu.edu

Biscayne Bay Campus

With a student population of more than 7,000, FIU’s Biscayne Bay Campus is the largest branch campus in Florida’s State University System. Encompassing nearly 200 acres, the scenic campus offers apartment-style housing, a library, aquatic center, conference center and ropes course – as well as direct access to the beautiful Biscayne Bay. This campus is home base to FIU’s Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management, School of Journalism & Mass Communication, School of Environment, Arts and Society, and numerous additional academic and community-based programs.

Steven Moll, Vice Provost
Steven.moll@fiu.edu

Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management

FIU’s Chaplin School has maintained a consistent ranking as one of the premier hospitality management schools in the United States and has won international recognition as one of the “Top Hotel Schools in the World.” Each year, aspiring hospitality and tourism professionals choose FIU for its outstanding reputation, location, curricula and fast-track career advantages in the international hotel, foodservice and tourism industries.

Mike Hampton, Dean
Mike.hampton@fiu.edu

Jessica Siskind, Senior Director of Development
Siskindj@fiu.edu
 305-919-4538

College of Architecture + The Arts (CARTA)

CARTA is one of the nation’s only cross-disciplinary colleges that unites performance, design, and visual and communication arts. As creative, innovative and inspiring as Miami itself, the college plays a critical role in the development of artists and design professionals across South Florida and beyond.

Brian Schriner, Dean
Brian.Schriner@fiu.edu

Lisa Merritt, Director of Development
Lisa.merritt@fiu.edu
 305-348-0325

College of Arts, Sciences & Education

The FIU College of Arts, Sciences & Education plays a vital role in the intellectual, cultural and civic life of local, national and international communities. The college provides an educational foundation that prepares FIU students to be successful and engaged citizens in a global society – generating extensive scholarship that yields new knowledge, shapes how we teach and learn, and contributes to a more complete understanding of our world.

Michael Heithaus, Dean
Michael.heithaus@fiu.edu

Laura H. Dinehart Ph.D., Interim Executive Director
Dinehart@fiu.edu

Karen Wilkening, Director of Advancement Relations, College of Arts, Sciences & Education
Karen.wIlkening@fiu.edu
 305-348-7602

David Skipp, Associate Director for Advancement, Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs
David.skipp@fiu.edu
 305-348-7407

Ady Arguelles, Director of Development, College of Arts, Sciences & Education
Aarguell@fiu.edu
305-348-7942


School of Environment, Arts and Society (SEAS)
Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs (Green School/SIPA)
School of Integrated Science and Humanity (SISH)

College of Business

FIU’s College of Business has been a dynamic force behind the phenomenal growth of FIU. As a global educational leader in international business, real estate, entrepreneurship and financial services industries, it is the business school for the Americas and South Florida’s most important business education resource.

Jose M. Aldrich, Acting Dean
Aldrichj@fiu.edu

Sergio A. Tigera, Executive Director of Development
Stigera@fiu.edu
 305-348-8148

College of Education

The FIU College of Education is a cornerstone of South Florida’s public education system, workforce and economic vitality. More than 70 percent of our graduates go on to work in Miami-Dade County Public Schools, enhancing the futures of not only the teachers we train but also the students they will teach for decades to come.

Laura H. Dinehart Ph.D., Interim Executive Director
Dinehart@fiu.edu

Kristin Bird, Senior Director of Development
Kbird@fiu.edu
 305-348-2755

College of Engineering & Computing

FIU engineers and computer scientists are problem solvers. From hurricane and transportation research to nanomagnetic drug delivery initiatives with the potential to revolutionize the treatment of diseases ranging from HIV/AIDS and cancer to Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s, FIU is making a global impact.

Ranu Jung, Interim Dean
ranu.jung@fiu.edu

Susan Jay, Executive Director of Development
Susan.jay@fiu.edu
305-348-0230

Megan Meeks, Senior Development Officer
Megan.meeks@fiu.edu
305-348-3035

College of Law

In a mere 10 years FIU has ascended from an unranked school to No. 100 in the nation, an impressive and rapid rise in rankings. As South Florida’s only public law school, the college has graduated more than 1,100 alumni who have continually achieved outstanding Florida Bar results and are shaping the future of the legal profession in South Florida.

R. Alexander Acosta, Dean
Alexander.acosta1@fiu.edu

Kenneth Gelok, Director of Development
Kgelok@fiu.edu
305-348-1125

First Generation Scholarship Program

Approximately 53 percent of FIU undergraduates are the first generation in their family to pursue a college degree. Determined, driven and hungry for success, they understand that an FIU degree will open doors of opportunity, charting a path to a brighter future in which they are empowered to achieve their own versions of the American Dream. FIU’s First Generation Scholarship Program brings this dream within reach.

Laura Padron, Assistant Vice President of Development
Laura.padron@fiu.edu

Joan Gonzalez, Development Officer
Joan.casanova@fiu.edu
 305-348-3583

FIU Libraries

The FIU Libraries serve each and every one of our 55,000 students, providing a home away from home that prepares our students to become intelligent consumers of 21st century information and data. More than a repository of information and a place for learning, the libraries are a hub of creativity where great ideas are born and inspiration is sparked. The FIU Libraries are a nexus of intellectual exchange, facilitating the teaching and learning at the core of FIU.

Anne Prestamo, Dean
Anne.prestamo@fiu.edu

Evan Northup, Major Gifts Officer
Evan.northup@fiu.edu
305-348-6708

Honors College

Students in the FIU Honors College are prepared for lifelong learning through some of the most innovative, cutting-edge courses taught in the nation. As a small community of outstanding students, superb educators, accomplished researchers and dedicated staff, the Honors College offers a unique environment usually associated with small private colleges. These experiences are complemented by the resources of a major research university – the best of both worlds.

Lesley Northup, Dean
Lesley.northup@fiu.edu

James Knapp, Director of Development
Jknapp@fiu.edu
 305-348-1622

Ignite: Faculty & Staff Campaign

As engaged members of the FIU family, our faculty and staff have the opportunity to protect and ensure the future of FIU by participating in the Faculty & Staff Campaign, known as Ignite. By making a philanthropic investment in the campaign, each one of us becomes a catalyst in the greater effort. Gifts to the campaign will ignite creativity, discovery and innovation – shaping the future of FIU for decades to come.

Paul Muite, Director of Annual Giving
Paul.muite@fiu.edu
 305-348-0494

Jewish Museum of Florida-FIU

The Jewish Museum of Florida-FIU tells more than the story of Jewish history, art and culture in Florida. It tells and celebrates the story of immigrants from around the world who have shaped the history of the region, state and nation. This is the story of Miami itself.

Jo Ann Arnowitz, Executive Director
Joann.arnowitz@fiu.edu

Susan Gladstone, Director of Development
Gladsto@fiu.edu
786-972-3162

The Patricia & Phillip Frost Art Museum

As a cultural beacon for South Florida, FIU’s Patricia & Phillip Frost Art Museum is a dynamic visual arts institution that serves as a center for interdisciplinary training and community outreach. Voted “Miami’s Best Art Museum” by Miami New Times in 2013, the Frost distinguishes itself not only through its critically acclaimed exhibitions but also by providing free admission – ensuring access for audiences across South Florida and beyond.

Jordana Pomeroy, Director
Jordana.pomeroy@fiu.edu

Ana Martinez, Director of Development
Martinan@fiu.edu
305-348-1739 

School of Journalism & Mass Communication

FIU’s School of Journalism & Mass Communication prepares graduates to be the 21st century guardians of democracy in the Americas. The school develops and delivers culturally sensitive, lifesaving messaging that removes communications barriers, and serves as an incubator of new ideas.

Brian Schriner, Dean
Brian.Schriner@fiu.edu

Juliet Pinto, Interim Executive Director
Juliet.Pinto@fiu.edu

Kristin Bird, Senior Director of Development
Kbird@fiu.edu
305-348-2755

Undergraduate Education

Undergraduate Education is an academic home for all FIU undergraduate students. It provides a holistic approach for student success through a myriad of programs that assist students in fulfilling their academic goals and graduating from FIU.

Douglas L. Robertson, Dean
Douglas.robertson@fiu.edu
 305-348-3681

University Graduate School (UGS)

The FIU University Graduate School plays a critical role in shaping the workforce that will define the future of South Florida and beyond. With more than 7,500 students, UGS is committed to educating the future intellectual leadership necessary for advancing a knowledge economy.

Lakshmi Reddi, Dean
Lakshmi.reddi@fiu.edu
 305-348-2455

Wolfsonian-FIU

The Wolfsonian-FIU uses objects to illustrate the persuasive power of art and design, to explore what it means to be modern, and to tell the story of social, historical and technological changes that have transformed our world. The museum encourages people to see the world in new ways, to view objects in the service of ideas and to learn from the past as they shape the present and influence the future.

Tim Rodgers, Director
Tim.Rodgers@fiu.edu

Michael Hughes, Director of Development
hughesm@thewolf.fiu.edu
 305-535-2602

Where to Give

Invest in the areas of FIU that are the most meaningful to you and inspire you to make a difference through the power of philanthropy.

Why Give

Because every donor makes a difference in transforming FIU and advancing the institution to its next horizon. Read more here.

How to Give

Learn the ways you can give or get involved to make the difference you desire.

Give Now

Every donor makes a difference. Learn how you can give now to help FIU get a step closer to reaching its next horizon.