Meet Our Team

  • Maia McGill

    Adjua "Maia" McGill
    Senior Executive Director,
    Foundation Relations
    FOIP Founding Executive Director
    Phone: 305-348-3004
    Email: amcgill@fiu.edu

  • George Corton

    George Corton
    FOIP Co-Founder and Advisor
    Phone: 305-608-3779

  • Dorean Williams

    Dorean Gordon Williams
    FOIP Director of Development,
    Phone: 305-348-8083
    Email: dgordon@fiu.edu

  • Denise Fernandez

    Denise Fernandez
    Grant Liaison,
    Foundation Relations
    FOIP Program Coordinator
    Phone: 305-348-8327
    Email:denferna@fiu.edu

  • Ady Arguelles

    Ady Arguelles
    Senior Executive Director,
    Innovation Philanthropy and MiamiTech
    Co-Lead
    FOIP Hispanic Initiatives
    Phone: 305-348-5857
    Email: aarguell@fiu.edu

  • Smilka Melgoza

    Smilka Melgoza
    Director,
    Development Office for Student Success
    Community Lead,
    FOIP Special Events
    Phone: 305-348-4931
    Email: smelgoza@fiu.edu

  • Lili Space

    Lili Betancourt Space
    Director of Development,
    FIU CasaCuba
    Team Lead,
    FOIP Women's Initiatives
    Phone: 305-348-5807
    Email: lspace@fiu.edu

  • Livia Souza

    Livia Souza
    Associate Director,
    Estate and Planned Giving
    Co-Lead,
    FOIP Women's Initiatives
    Phone: 305-348-7423
    Email: lsouza@fiu.edu

  • Mandy Heath

    Mandy Heath
    Senior Director,
    Prospect Development and Data Management
    Team Lead,
    FOIP Indigenous Initiatives
    Phone: 305-348-7513
    Email: mheath@fiu.edu

  • Michael Hughes

    Michael Hughes
    Development Director,
    The Wolfsonian—FIU
    Team Lead,
    FOIP LGBTQIA+ Initiatives
    Phone: 305-535-2602
    Email: hughesm@fiu.edu