Former Foundation Board Chairpersons

John K. Aurell (1971-1973)

Lester R. Johnson, Jr. (1973-1975)

Jay Janis (1975-1976)*

Dave W. Schornstein (1976-1977)

J. Stephen Hudson (1977-1978)

Thomas D. Lumpkin (1978-1980)*

David L. Perlman (1980-1982)*

Catherine H. Fahringer (1982-1984)

W. James Orovitz (1984-1987)*

Mr. Robert H. Coords (1987-1988)

Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. (1988-1993)*

Joseph P. Lacher (1993-1994)

David R. Parker (1994-1997)

Patricia Frost (1997-1999)

Herbert A. Wertheim (1999-2000)

Sherrill W. Hudson (2000-2002)

Donald E. Lefton (2002-2004)

Carlos A. Migoya (2004-2006)

S. Lawrence Kahn, III (2006-2008)

Joseph L. Caruncho (2008-2009)

Albert Morrison, Jr.*, Honorary Chairperson, (2010 – honored posthumously)

Noel J. Guillama-Alvarez ’99 (2010-2011)

Justo L. Pozo ’80 (2011-2014)

Thomas M. Cornish ’85 (2014-2017)


Chairperson Emeritus and Emeritus Directors

Neal O. Amdur*

John K. Aurell

Oscar Bustillo

Alvah H. Chapman, Jr.*, Chairperson Emeritus

Jordan Davidson*

Victor I. Eber*

Leon J. Ell*

Catherine H. Fahringer

Stanley J. Glaser*

Gui L. P. Govaert*

J. Stephen Hudson

Lester R. Johnson

Roz Kovens

William M. Lehman, Jr.

Morris Levitt

Modesto A. Maidique

Albert Morrison, Jr.*

W. James Orovitz*

David L. Perlman*, Chairperson Emeritus

Ricardo Núñez-Portuondo

Earl W. Powell

Joan Peven Smith

Theodore Spak*

Amancio V. Suarez

Norman R. Weldon

Gerald Thomas Wolfe ‘80 ‘86

Sonny Wright

Charles Zwick


Why Give

Because every donor makes a difference in transforming FIU and advancing the institution to its next horizon. Read more here.

Where to Give

Invest in the areas of FIU that are the most meaningful to you and inspire you to make a difference through the power of philanthropy.

How to Give

Learn the ways you can give or get involved to make the difference you desire.

Give Now

Every donor makes a difference. Learn how you can give now to help FIU get a step closer to reaching its next horizon.